The Certified Authority on Workers’ Compensation (CAWC) is a nationally recognized program that increases participants’ workers’ compensation knowledge. Earning your CAWC designation will set you apart from the competition by making you an expert in workers’ compensation insurance.

Our program offers a robust curriculum, practical exercises and relevant information that provides work comp knowledge and solutions that will help agents gain business and create long-lasting client relationships.

The CAWC is a 19-hour program consisting of the following live classes:

  • Workers’ Compensation Fundamentals
  • Experience Rating and Modification
  • Claims
  • Loss Control
  • Return to Work
  • Alternative Workers’ Compensation Programs
  • U.S. Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Act (USL&H)
  • Classification Basics

The three-day program maximizes your time and gets you back into the field quickly. While an agent in any state can participate in a CAWC program, we offer training in the following licensed states:

  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • North Carolina
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

Check out our upcoming events

popup close button